androidrelop.blogg.se

Circuitstudio vs altium designer 2017
Circuitstudio vs altium designer 2017




circuitstudio vs altium designer 2017

The board has a top-side pour and two heatsink pours on the bottom side for diodes D1-4. With CircuitStudio, I finally realised I didn’t need that to design a PCB. At first I missed OrCAD 9’s, 1, 2, 3, to hide all and display layers. The resulting PCB, shown in Figure 1 in 3D mode, came out great (Figure 1).įigure 1: I laid out a circuit board based on the reverse-engineered schematic. I kept at it, yelling at the screen the whole time, and I am very glad I did. Several others told me how to navigate and operate CircuitStudio, based on their experience with Altium Designer.

circuitstudio vs altium designer 2017

One told me I was an idiot to expect everything to work like OrCAD 9. It was exasperating dealing with a different CAD programme, but my friends came to the rescue. To evaluate if I wanted to spend $1,000, I did a layout of that ultrasonic cleaner PCB on a two-layer board instead of single-sided. It’s incredibly frustrating to have a pretty schematic you can’t make into a PCB. They’re nice, but the important function of CAD is circuit board layout. « Previously: Altium CircuitStudio: The good, the bad, the yellingĭon’t pick your eCAD programme based on pretty schematics. One fantastic feature of Altium CircuitStudio is that it can read in Eagle as well as OrCAD schematics, libraries and the old.






Circuitstudio vs altium designer 2017